District Board Members

  Current District Board Members


Vicki Hess, President

Current Term: May 2022 to May 2025 (Elected)

Board Member Since: May 2022

Biography: Homeowner

John Gerwig,Vice President

Current Term: July 2023 to May 2025 (Appointed)
Board Member Since: July 2023

Biography: Homeowner

Jannelle Davis, Treasurer 

Current Term: July 2023 to May 2025 (Appointed)

Board Member Since: July 2023

Biography: Homeowner

Pamela Hitt, Secretary

Current Term: May 2018 to May 2025 (Elected)

Board Member Since: May 2018

Biography:  Homeowner
David Jimenez, Director
Current Term:  October 2023  to May 2025 (Appointed)

Board Member Since: October 2023

Biography:  Homeowner

Board Member Qualifications

To serve on the District board, individuals cannot have been convicted of a felony. In addition, Colorado law requires individuals be (1) a registered voter in Colorado and either (a) a resident of the District for not less than 30 days or (b) an owner of taxable real or personal property situated within the District. A person who owns property within the District through a legal entity (e.g. partnership, LLC, corporation, trust) does not meet the qualification requirements to serve on the District board.

Interested individuals must also be willing to complete the oath of office and attend the District's regular board meetings. A director will vacate his/her seat on the board if he/she (1) fails to attend three consecutive Board meetings and (2) fails to attend any subsequent board meeting after failing to attend three consecutive board meetings.

Generally, the minimum time commitment for serving on the District board is not significant. (There is no maximum time commitment associated with serving on the District board, and the more time board members spend serving the District, the better off our District is from their service!) Board members are expected to attend the regular and (if called) special board meetings of the District and each meeting generally lasts two hours. In addition, Board members are expected to respond timely to emails (primarily from the District manager) to ensure the day-to-day operations of the District continue without interruption. We also encourage board members to attend qualified training sessions including those provided by the Special District Association and the Colorado Division of Local Government.

  Past District Board Members
 Service Term on Board
Name Relationship to District  Start Date End Date
 1. James W. Harmon Developer/Owner of Amber Homes 11/04/03 05/08/18 
 2. Scott D. Miller Employee of Developer 11/04/03 06/22/06
 3. Lawrence P. Jacobsen Developer 11/04/03 05/08/18 
 4. Linda J. Harmon Wife of James Harmon/Owner of Amber Homes 11/04/03 05/06/08
 5. Deborah M. Hill Employee of Developer 11/04/03 
 6. Jamie Harmon Related to James Harmon 09/14/06 05/06/08
 7. Jeanette Wunsche Employee of Developer 06/09/08 05/06/14
 8.  Lauren Harmon/Morley Related to James Harmon 02/25/16 05/08/18
 9.  Mark Rehm Employee of Developer 11/14/05 12/19/18
 10.  Martavius Eackles Homeowner 05/08/18 08/09/19
 11.  Michael Schaeffer Homeowner Aug 2021  May 2022
 12.   David Landreth Homeowner May 2022 Feb 2023 
 13.   Craig Davis Homeowner May 2018  May 2023 
 14.  Gregg Price Homeowner May 2020  May 2023
 15.  John Pignanelli Homeowner May 2023 July 2023